Week of 9/29 – 10/3


To briefly wrap up last week: That was AWESOME. Lots of premieres, lots of good television. I didn’t get around to reviewing everything I intended to, but that’s maybe a good thing. I was too burned out for Bones or CSI: NY, and I just didn’t feel smart enough to write about that marvelous House premiere with any sort of illusion of authoritative opinion. Maybe this week.

Anyway, the Fall season has really begun now, so this week is not as eventful as last, but I’m still looking forward to a lot of shows, and biting my nails for the survival of others. (Heroes and Dollhouse both bombed ratings last week. Which is unfortunate, because they are at the top of my favorites list right now. Alas)

Tonight:
Ken Burns’ new documentary about the National Parks is still airing on PBS at this moment (PST). I don’t know for sure, but I think his stuff usually tends to go on/be repeated for a few days. It’s quite interesting though, especially if you have interest in American history that doesn’t destroy your faith in humanity. Oh, and The Cleveland Show premiered (yikes).

MONDAY:
8pm – House on FOX
8pm – Heroes on NBC
9pm – Lie to Me (Season Premiere!) on FOX
9pm – Trauma (Series Pilot!) on NBC
10pm – Castle on ABC

Heroes is going to die. Because it is competing for a timeslot with House. I think I’m going to cry. I also think I might watch Trauma over Lie to Me just out of spite towards FOX for indirectly killing my crack show. Maybe not, though, because I’m not that interested in it.

TUESDAY:
8pm – NCIS on CBS
9pm – NCIS: Los Angeles on CBS

Maybe, maybe not. It won’t kill me to miss these, and it is the first day of me having to be out in the world again. We will see.

WEDNESDAY:
9pm – Glee on FOX
10pm – CSI: NY on CBS

KRISTIN CHENOWETH IS GUEST STARRING ON GLEE!!!!

THURSDAY:
8pm – FlashForward on ABC
8pm – Bones on FOX
9pm – Fringe on FOX
10pm – Project Runway on Lifetime

I am never going to actually watch Bones as it airs. Unless FlashForward gets cancelled. Which it had better not. Also, (I’m now going to admit my shameful addiction to Project Runway and say) I’m really displeased with how last week went down, but I do love me some Tim Gunn.

FRIDAY:
9pm – Dollhouse on FOX

I am going to watch every episode of this show as it airs and on Hulu in a probably fruitless effort to keep it on air…dammit!

SATURDAY:
11:30pm – SNL on NBC

I can’t believe I’m hoping for Ryan Reynolds and Lady Gaga to be an improvement. Oh Saturday Night Live, how you have fallen. (The one good thing? Apparently Kristen Wiig is not cohosting Weekend Update. Thank god.)

…now that I think about it, I’m actually more bitter about last week than pleased with it. Dang. Oh well.

Enjoy your week?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

