This Is What We Call BAD NEWS


http://www.pcworld.com/businesscenter/article/174177/

Hulu, my favorite online source for free full episodes of good television (and pretty much everyone else’s) is in some financial trouble and could very possibly introduce subscription charges and/or pay-per view by earlyish 2010. Is this better than Hulu disappearing forever? Yes. If push came to shove, would I pay to use Hulu? Yes, probably.

But I still feel like somebody took Christmas.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Sarah  On October 22, 2009 at 9:56 PM

    sidereel rules because it offers other venues. I have pretty much always been anti-Hulu and only resort to it when it’s my only option. Otherwise, Megavideo is fantastic, and Ninjavideo is the happy alternative (especially when your allotted 72 minutes on Mega runs out). Since I’m a TV marathon freak, I’ve figured out how to use Mega and Ninja together to seamlessly enjoy my stories. Other sites that direct you to Wisevid or V-Share are also decent alternatives.

    Point is, don’t fret.

  • Clarissa  On October 22, 2009 at 10:52 PM

    Hulu is blocked in Canada, by the way. So I can’t really sympathise with you. (Notice my clever use of non-American spelling conventions.)

Leave a Reply

