This Week 11/15 to 11/21


Well this was a less than stellar week for me. Which is unfortunate, because I’m pretty proud of the few things I did get around to doing. Remember that to-do list from a couple days ago? Yeah. Not too much progress on that front. Some, to be fair – I’ve done a lot of thinking about “Wheels,” at least. But I haven’t even gotten all my watching done with. Hopefully the large amount of extra sleep I got today will help me get back on my game.

Anyway, here’s what’s coming up this week:

Tonight:
9pm – Three Rivers on CBS

MONDAY:
8pm – Heroes on NBC
8pm – House on FOX
9pm – Trauma on NBC
9pm – Lie to Me on FOX
10pm – Castle on ABC

TUESDAY:
8pm – V on ABC
8pm – So You Think You Can Dance (Top 14) on FOX
8pm – NCIS on CBS
9pm – NCIS: LA on CBS

WEDNESDAY:
8pm – So You Think You Can Dance (Results) on FOX
9pm – Glee on FOX
10pm – CSI: NY on CBS

THURSDAY:
8pm – FlashForward on ABC
8pm – Bones on FOX
9pm – Fringe on FOX
10pm – Project Runway (Season Finale!) on Lifetime

FRIDAY:
8pm – Shrek the Third on ABC
10pm – White Collar on USA

Why do I mention Shrek the Third? Because I haven’t seen it. And hopefully putting it in this schedule will remind me to watch it. Because obviously I won’t be doing anything else with my Friday night.

SATURDAY:
11:30pm – Saturday Night Live (Joseph Gordon-Levitt and the Dave Matthews Band)

Hopefully it will be better than this weekend’s January Jones disaster.

 

I guess the biggest news is that Project Runway will finally be over after this week (thank god, because this season has been a disaster). The most important thing for Melted Brain is that I need to make serious headway on my to-do list, revised below:

  • “Wheels” review (thinking yes, writing no)
  • V review (haven’t even watched last week’s yet)
  • Hindsight: Battlestar Galactica (it’s about halfway done)
  • general getting of head out of ass (work in progress)
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Sarah  On November 16, 2009 at 6:07 PM

    As far as my two cents go, “Wheels” had some interesting themes but never seemed to go anywhere. YES we realize Finn and Rachel are better than Finn and Quinn (ridiculous rhyming aside), and Puck will obviously end up with Quinn and be the baby daddy he always wanted to be. As for the Artie story, I already thought he and Tina were a couple, so it could have been cute to watch them start the relationship I assumed they were in. Instead, we get Artie being a total weirdo about Tina’s small indiscretion, and the episode ends with no closure on that front.

    I really like “Glee”, and I want the best for the show, but, apart from the pilot, I have yet to be completely satisfied with any single episode, and “Wheels” was no exception. Sue’s secret was a nice surprise, but Jane Lynch is fantastic as the ridiculous villain on the show, so why do we want to change that?

    Pretty much, the episode fell a bit flat for me. Hope my comments inspire you to write your review!

    As for “Shrek the Third”, it has its moments, but they are few and far between. The whole Arthur story is fairly slapdash, but I hope you appreciate the funny bits when they come along.

Leave a Reply

