It’s Like CRACK


…sooooooo it’s been kind of awhile since I even logged in. The absence started out due to I Get Sick Every Single Thanksgiving Weekend. And then I was sleeping a lot (because of sick and because of otherwise). And then I discovered the addiction that is Veronica Mars. I started two days ago and am already a third of the way through the second season. It’s that bad (the addiction, not the show). ANYWAY, I apologize for the unintended hiatus and I hope to be all caught up by this time next week. Or nearly.

Here’s this week’s schedule (from today onward):

Tonight:
8pm – So You Think You Can Dance (Top 10) on FOX
9 & 9:30pm – Scrubs (season premiere!) on ABC

I am not actually watching Scrubs. I gave up awhile ago for no real reason, but now I can certainly give you some reasons why that was for the best. I just thought I’d mention its return (especially since none of my other Tuesday shows are airing).

WEDNESDAY:
8pm – So You Think You Can Dance (Results) on FOX
9pm – Glee on FOX
9pm – Grammy Nominations Concert on CBS

THURSDAY:
8pm – FlashForward on ABC
8pm – Bones on FOX
8pm – Fringe on FOX

FRIDAY:
8pm & 9pm – Dollhouse on FOX
10pm – White Collar on USA

Dollhouse is back for its last hurrah. The first two-hour run starts this week. Enjoy it while it lasts.

SATURDAY:
11:30pm – Saturday Night Live (Blake Lively and Rihanna) on NBC

 

In hindsight, maybe it’s good I didn’t do this week’s schedule sooner. Because it is damned depressing. No new NCIS/NCIS: Los Angeles (which is sad and ironic since I finally caught up this weekend), no V, no CSI: NY, and the coming of the end of Dollhouse. On the plus side, less for me to get behind on.

Melted Brain To-Do:

  1. Catch up on Heroes/Reaction Time (two weeks)
  2. Catch up on Castle (this week)
  3. Last week’s Glee review (notes taken, thoughts complete, just need to do the legwork)
  4. Catch up on FlashForward (last week)
  5. Catch up on V (three weeks)
  6. Catch up on House
  7. Catch up on Lie to Me
  8. Hindsight: BSG
  9. FINISH VERONICA MARS SEASON TWO (and hope Season 3 isn’t also readily available).

…wow. To-do list is even more daunting than usual this week. Yikes. Um. I guess we’ll see how that goes, then.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Lena  On December 1, 2009 at 2:06 PM

    I don’t think there was a Castle this week. I was traveling, so I didn’t catch it on TV, but when I got on to Hulu today, there was no new episode, just a note that “New episodes return December 8” or something worded slightly differently. If you learn otherwise, let me know!!!

    (p.s. you don’t usually call me Lena, so I’m not really sure, but you do know that this is me, right?)

  • Lena  On December 1, 2009 at 7:44 PM

    By the way, I also have major comments on Lie to Me whenever you watch it

  • Sarah  On December 5, 2009 at 4:09 AM

    There was no “Castle” this week. I realized that after I freaked for two days with no videos online. The next episode (“The Fifth Bullet”) is set to air on Dec 7th.

    Also, I’ve got “Lie to Me”-related comments as well. Very curious episode with lots of interesting moments….look forward to your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

