This Week 1/4 to 1/10


Well, Happy New Year folks!

I’m making a change to This Week. From now on, schedule posts will start on the Monday and run through the next Sunday. This is because, a) apparently I’m just not very good at getting my shit together on Sundays, and b) there are a lot of premieres coming up on Sundays and I feel I would be remiss if I didn’t give fair warning (read: I won’t remember to watch things unless I put them on this schedule). Another change: no more Melted Brain to-do lists. This may or may not be a good decision on my part.

MONDAY:
8pm – Heroes on NBC (Two-hour Mid-season Premiere!)

Of course, I probably won’t be able to watch this because I forgot how soon its return was and haven’t caught up yet. Whoops. Maybe I have time?

TUESDAY:
8pm – NCIS on CBS
9pm – NCIS: Los Angeles on CBS

I guess these don’t really count as returns or mid-season premieres because it’s only been, like, two weeks. (Also, this is my half-birthday! Hooray!)

WEDNESDAY:
8pm & 9pm – Reruns of Glee, “Mash-up” and “Wheels” on FOX
9pm – People’s Choice Awards on CBS

Does anyone actually watch/care about the People’s Choice Awards? I mean really. You hear more about the Teen Choice Awards.

THURSDAY:
9pm – Dr. Strangelove on ABC

WATCH THIS MOVIE. It is so excellent and ridiculous and it has Peter Sellers (and also a crazily young James Earl Jones).

FRIDAY:
9pm – Dollhouse on FOX

No, no I do not know why FOX is airing only one new episode this week. But, uh, this week’s sounds pretty exciting? (No, seriously: apparently we finally meet the elusive and sinister head of the Rossum Corporation. I do not know who it is, actor or character. I could probably find out, but I have this thing against spoilers. If you know things, bully for you, DO. NOT. TELL ME.)

SATURDAY:
9pm – Rerun of Castle on ABC
11:30pm – Saturday Night Live (Charles Barkley and Alicia Keys) on NBC

Next Sunday:
6:30pm – Serenity on SyFy
9pm – CHUCK! (TWO-HOUR SEASON PREMIERE!) on NBC
9pm – Battlestar Galactica: The Plan on SyFy

I was conflicted about watching The Plan because, while I’m curious and still missing BSG quite a bit, I’ve heard some pretty negative things about it. THANKFULLY, crisis averted. Because there is NO WAY IN HELL I am missing out on Chuck

Don’t ask me why (It’s probably because I’ve been more or less neglecting Melted Brain for a month, shhh!) but I didn’t realize mid-season premieres/returns were coming up so quickly (i.e. this week). BUT. HEY. IT’S ALL GOOD. Well, except for me not being ready to watch Heroes. If I didn’t have to be places and ready to make a good impression at 8am tomorrow, I would totes stay up. And I might anyway(?). IN ANY CASE. Exciting stuff. Chuck! Yes!

Have  a lovely week.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Lena  On January 4, 2010 at 6:25 PM

    I have Castle down as returning next Monday. Is it seriously on this Saturday?

    • meltedbrain  On January 5, 2010 at 2:15 AM

      Rerun of Castle” on Saturday. The episode with the bike messenger.

Leave a Reply

