This Week 1/18 to 1/24


I missed some stuff last night because I was too busy being dead tired/sick/post-moving. But I WILL CATCH UP!

Tonight:
8pm – Chuck on NBC
8pm – 24 on FOX (two-night two-hour premiere part two!)
9pm – Heroes on NBC
10pm – Castle on ABC

Have to catch up on last night’s installments of 24, but very excited. Also, REACTION TIME IS FINALLY BACK THIS WEEK! (Except I just moved and don’t have cable yet and will have to wait for “Pass/Fail” to go online. Curses! Foiled again!)

TUESDAY:
8pm – NCIS on CBS
9pm – NCIS: Los Angeles on CBS
9pm – Human Target on FOX
10pm – Southland on TNT
10pm – White Collar on USA (midseason return!)

I sorta kinda missed the first  airing of the Human Target pilot, so FOX’s lack of other new things to air Tuesdays at 9 is super convenient.

WEDNESDAY:
9pm – Human Target on FOX (timeslot premiere!)
10pm – CSI: NY on CBS
10pm – Leverage on TNT

So this is going to be Human Target‘s timeslot home. And expect a review/reaction for Leverage this week. I wanted to give it two episodes before voicing any opinions just because I was so very displeased with the finale.

THURSDAY:
8pm – Bones on FOX
9pm – Fringe on FOX
10pm – Project Runway on Lifetime

FRIDAY:
8pm – Hope For Haiti Telethon on ABC, NBC, CBS, FOX, and CW
9pm – Caprica on SyFy (series pilot!)

I hope you are all aware of the terrible situation in Haiti right now. I don’t care which channel you pick, but I really encourage you to tune in, call in, and send whatever help (money or good wishes) you can.

SATURDAY:

Nothing new is airing tonight.

NEXT SUNDAY:
9pm – Figure Skating Countdown to Vancouver on NBC
9pm – Masterpiece Classic “Emma” on PBS

I’m a fan of figure skating, ok? And as for “Emma,” it stars the excellent Laura Linney and is bound to be some form of good times (it certainly can’t be any worse than the Gwyneth Paltrow* version).

Lotta stuff this week. I’m almost hoping that I’ll hate Human Target just so that I have some more time in my life for, you know, life. Oh well. Golden Globe results and some other news coming on the way (and by that I mean they should be posted by the end of the day).

*Not linked because imdb decided to break. May or may not be fixed later.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

