I PROMISE I’M NOT DEAD


As has been duly noted, it has been a good two weeks since I posted. (The good news? I thought it had been three, so I feel slightly less horrible now.) ANYWAY, for those who are curious, the reason for this is my life in the real world has become such a shitstorm of OMGSTRESSDOTHINGS that I have had neither the time nor the energy to even watch TV, nevermind think about it.

…let’s all just sit here and contemplate the irony of TV-watching being an energy-and-thought-necessitating activity for me for a moment…

Long story short, I apologize profusely to those of you (any of you?) who do actually check this on a regular (read: not prompted by Facebook) basis. I don’t know that I’ll get any better at things over the next two weeks because they are likely to be just as crazy. HOWEVER, I can definitely guarantee that there will be at least one post each for the next two weeks. 1) Glee finale response (tonight!) and 2) Father’s Day Special (because I have been planning this for a like a month and think it is unreasonably awesome).

For now, though, here’s a schedule for the rest of the week:

Tonight:
8pm – Pretty Little Liars (series pilot!) on ABC Family
9pm – Glee (season finale!) on FOX
10pm – Justified (season finale!) on FX

For some reason, I am actually really curious about Pretty Little Liars. Weird stuff. And on that note, I really ought to watch all of Justified that has happened since the pilot.

WEDNESDAY:
8pm – So You Think You Can Dance on FOX
10pm – Happy Town on ABC

THURSDAY:
8:30pm – 100 Questions on ABC
9:00pm – So You Think You Can Dance (finalists announced) on FOX
9:00pm – Burn Notice on USA
10pm – Royal Pains on USA

I didn’t say this, but 100 Questions does actually have some potential to be hilarious.

FRIDAY:

…FOX BOUGHT AND IS AIRING PAST LIFE? FOX. FOX. WHY WOULD YOU DO THIS TO ME?!

Yeah.

Anyway.

Responses to the Chuck finale (which I haven’t yet watched), the Bones finale (which I have), and…something else may or may not be on the way. For now, not dying and Glee finale post are my priorities.

Enjoy your week.

And your summer, if you’re actually getting one where you are right now (read: not Seattle…or Australia, probs).

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Beth  On June 8, 2010 at 4:24 PM

    Just wanted to let you know I DO regularly check this blog and have never once been prompted to come here by Facebook…I just found it one day and check it daily ever since, hoping for more of your great reviews of stuff :)

  • forensicfanatic  On June 8, 2010 at 6:09 PM

    Hey, I totally get the life-seems-to-be-crashing-around-you stress. Take all the time you need.

    Oh, and you definitely need to catch up on Justified. It has only gotten better with each episode.

  • The artist formerly known as Fellow Heroes (Chuck, and Human Target) Fan  On June 9, 2010 at 3:58 AM

    I really spoiled the Chuck finale for you then, didn’t I?

    • meltedbrain  On June 9, 2010 at 8:53 AM

      Actually not really. I know I read your comment but none of it really penetrated, so I should still manage to be good and surprised. Ish.

  • The artist formerly known as Fellow Heroes (Chuck, and Human Target) Fan and currently known as BOYCOOL  On June 12, 2010 at 6:43 AM

    I didn’t even know you could get prompted by facebook.

    • meltedbrain  On June 12, 2010 at 9:37 AM

      You can if you are my friend on Facebook; WordPress has this direct-post thingy that mostly works and that I’ve started using.

      I considered making a Facebook for the blog but I just don’t spend enough time on it/have enough of a following to make that a reasonable plan.

Leave a Reply

