This Week 6/28 to 7/4


SONOFABITCH I TOTALLY WROTE THIS ON TIME AND THEN IT DIDN’T PUBLISH. WORDPRESS WTF UP WITH YOU.

I wrote out this weeks schedule and realized it is an embarrassment of a) shows I haven’t seen yet, b) shows I am horrendously not-caught-up-on, and c) shows I am pretty sure will be horrific but that I am perversely drawn to nevertheless.

Anyway, some of this viewing might actually occur on schedule because the craziness that has been my life for weeks is taking a short break. So, if I am not catching up on all of the sleep I’ve lost in the last week (if we call 8 hours an expected amount of sleep per night, that would be +/- 42 lost hours in the past week) then television-related things will definitely happen.

Tonight:
8pm – Persons Unknown on NBC
9pm – Huge on ABC Family
9pm – Lie to Me on FOX
9pm – The Good Guys on FOX

Confession: I haven’t seen any of Persons Unknown yet. Nor have I seen an entire episode of The Good Guys. I do intend to remedy this.

TUESDAY:
8pm – Pretty Little Liars on ABC Family
10pm – Memphis Beat on TNT

Tuesday = Morbid Curiosity Day.

WEDNESDAY:
8pm – So You Think You Can Dance on FOX

Also, FX is playing The Italian Job at 8pm and 10:30pm. That is an awesomely fun movie – must see for Leverage fans.

THURSDAY:
9pm – Rookie Blue on ABC
9pm – Moonlight on the CW
9pm – So You Think You Can Dance (results) on FOX
9pm – Burn Notice on USA
10pm – Boston Med on ABC
10 & 10:30pm – The New Red Green Show on KBTC

“The New Red Green Show”? What is this shit?!

FRIDAY:
10pm – Miami Medical on CBS

SATURDAY:

ABC is airing two episodes of The Forgotten. Goddammit, I thought this show was dead!

SUNDAY:
9pm – Scoundrels on ABC
10pm – The Gates on ABC

Oh, yeah, and I hear there might be fireworks on TV somewhere for some reason…

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • forensicfanatic  On June 30, 2010 at 6:28 PM

    Glad to see you’re still alive. lol. My thoughts on a couple of the shows you’ve listed:

    Persons Unknown- still deciding whether it’s good or not. Either way, I think it is a miniseries so it’s not like I’ll be dedicating a lot of time watching it in the distant future. However, there was a pretty decent twist this past week, so, who knows?

    The Good Guys- I had to give this one a couple episodes before it grew on me. Great 80’s cop show spoof throughout.

    The Gates- For some strange reason, I tuned into this show and I’m still watching it. I don’t whether that’s a good thing or if they (producers, network, whoever) have hidden some sort of hypnosis devise in the show. It’s definitely supernatural-meets-Desperate House Wives (for better or worse), but it’s been interesting ‘enough’ for me to stick around.

    Sorry for the long comment.

  • Lena  On June 30, 2010 at 11:05 PM

    My mom and I are LOVING THe Good Guys. There was a small part of me that died, and not in a good way, when I saw my beloved Josh Lyman as a short slightly fat guy with a scary mustache, but I’ve gotten over it pretty quickly.

    And I just discovered Scoundrels the other day and I’m pretty intrigued. We’ll see where it goes, but I think I might add it to the rotation (like I have room for it).

  • Boycool  On July 3, 2010 at 4:00 PM

    Memphis Beat looks like it has potential if the actors would stop stressing their fake southern accents. The only real turnoff is that it’s not filmed on location (It’s “MEMPHIS Beat” people, not New Orleans!!!).

Leave a Reply

