New Low


There are commercials.

There are bad commercials.

There are questionable commercials.

There are utterly tasteless commercials.

And then there is this:

The first time I saw that, I honestly thought I was hallucinating. Because honestly how could that have happened? And then I saw it again. There are times when advertising makes me lose my faith in humanity. This is a paramount example. To be fair, I have so far only seen this commercial air on Spike, which is rather telling, but still. Every time I think that a) Someone actually thought this was a good idea, b) This actually got made, c) It is actually being aired on television, and d) Axe actually expects this will help them make money, my soul breaks a little bit more.

PS – Post title may or may not be a joke/pun/whatever.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Boycool  On November 6, 2010 at 12:30 PM

    The Axe Detailer really works.

    • meltedbrain  On November 6, 2010 at 12:35 PM

      Ladies and gentlemen, we have a new TMI World Champion.

      • Boycool  On November 6, 2010 at 3:09 PM

        Aw shucks.

Leave a Reply

