TDP – Week 2 Report


HALFWAY POINT.

And how am I doing? Not great. I did some major twitching earlier this week. Last night I had a sudden impulse to rewatch Dr. Horrible so strong that I was halfway to the computer before I remembered I wasn’t allowed to. And I was SAD.

I don’t know that this week was any harder (or easier) than last week. Certainly I did fewer things just to fill the time that would otherwise have been spent watching TV. I did more not-seeing-plays things that involved going places and being out of the house, though, so that’s maybe good. On the other hand, a lot of that was running errands and Christmas shopping, which are not my favorite things.

But I have:

– Started reading Speaker for the Dead

– Reorganized my entire iTunes library

– Updated software for my phone, my iTunes, and my computer

– Sort of watched part of A White Christmas without sound (I was at a party. It was on in the background.)

– Tried to learn how to fold an origami dragon (it is SO DIFFICULT)

The good news is, since I’ve made it this far I will probably make it the rest of the way. The bad news is, I have a three day weekend ahead of me and not quite enough things to do to fill all that time.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Kayo Haggard  On December 18, 2012 at 6:50 AM

    i love how when we are we are board you lysha and i have the idea “lets watch dr. horrible”

Leave a Reply

